Confidence to rest

I’m injured and so I’m resting up.

I believe an important factor in becoming a good cyclist, or any athlete really is having enough self belief to know that some time off, especially in the off season isn’t going to have a dramatic impact on your goals the following year, increasingly so if you’re having time off to get over an injury.

If you’re at the very top of your game where the competition if fierce, then yes, missing a week or two might have a slight impact but for myself it’s not a problem. My aim for next season is to build on from this one and with strong self belief after decent performances during the season and knowing that I didn’t start training for them until January I’m confident that resting up now isn’t going impact on that next seasons aim.

And so, with that, my ankle will not see a pedal revolution until I know it’ll be a pain free experience.

I’ll leave you with a photo I took of the last ride I did and probably will do for a few weeks. Its just a pity it doesn’t actually give the real sight justice!

About NaffJudge

I like to ride bikes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

