525 in 7

525miles in 7days.

Pleased with that effort. Most I’ve ever managed to do in that time frame, so yeah, happy.

Rode 3 centuries during the week. The first one where I decided to try and go for sub5hr time but not until 40miles in, lasted to about 75miles when my legs exploded but still got around in about 5hr 15, not too bad. The other 2 were back-to-back, which again I’ve never done before. They were all solo (no friends you see) and defiantly all steady, fairly flat miles as opposed to just plain slow ones as I averaged 18mph for the whole week. 🙂

Guess where I hit the wall?

Initial intention was to try and do 1000miles by the 16th of October but that isn’t going to happen, mixture of none fun things (life) but also in part I don’t really want to dig a big hole of fatigue for myself, which I reckon I could have done as my legs were feeling pretty strong, if tired (knees and arse were sore but that’s another story).

About NaffJudge

I like to ride bikes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

